Nailprints

The problem with conditional salvation is that it presents many unanswered questions, and a legalist is rarely without doubt.

 

Two questions; 1: to what extent must one “obey and follow” Jesus to know theyre saved, “is it enough?” and 2: to what extent must one “transgress” against Jesus to lose it? “Where is the line, and have I crossed it”? No legalist I’ve ever talked to was able to provide a sensible answer.

I don’t look at my hands for doing, I look at the nail prints in his. I don’t look at my feet for going, I look at the nailprints in his. All the “doing” is done, all the “going” is gone, and it’s all to him and his glory, not mine.

I find it interesting, and it moves me to tears to think our resurrection body will be perfect, while Jesus body bears the marks of the cross for our sakes. Forever tokens of his love for us.

What will I have to show? Nothing.

Have any doubts? Be like Thomas, just look at the nailprints.

One thought on “Nailprints

Leave a Reply

