King David in the Mellinial reign

Throughout the past century, the common tradition is that anytime David is mentioned in the Bible in prophecy, it is a metaphor for Jesus, or an allegory pointing to Jesus. This is not true.

In Ez 34:24 and Ez 37:24, David is mentioned as a king and a prince. And Jesus mentions himself and David in the same sentence.

Understanding David’s role in the kingdom gives us a blueprint of sorts for understanding our role in the kingdom as well. We will also be kings and priests unto God, and reign on the earth (Rev 5:9-10)  9And they sang a new song, saying: “You are worthy to take the scroll and to open its seals, because you were slain, and with your blood you purchased for God persons from every tribe and language and people and nation. 10You have made them to be a kingdom and priests to serve our God, and they will reign on the earth.”  “every nation” tells us these are not just Jews, but all believers.

 

In the melliniel reign of Christ,  David will have his own throne. He will be a prince king under the Lord Jesus. The apostles also will sit on thrones ruling the 12 tribes of Israel. SO WILL WE, Ruling over the gentile nations as kings and priests unto God. Our home? the New Jerusalem, the tabernacle of God in the heavenlies. David and the OT saints in the most holy place, NT saints in the Holy of Holies. (Rev 21:7-9)

God also promises to rebuild David’s tabernacle in Bethlehem. See Amos 9:11, Ezekial 34:23-27, Matthew 19:28.

 

Read what Jesus tells his disciples: Matthew 19:28 And Jesus said unto them, Verily I say unto you, That you who have followed me, in the regeneration when the Son of man shall sit on the throne of his glory, you also shall sit upon twelve thrones, judging the twelve tribes of Israel.
We also will rule with King Jesus as kings and priests unto God in the melliniel reign of Christ. (says no seminary). See Revelation 5:9-10

Amos 9:11 In that day will I raise up the tabernacle of David that is fallen, and close up its breaches; and I will raise up its ruins, and I will rebuild it as in the days of old:
Ez 34:23 And I will set up one shepherd over them, and he shall feed them, even my servant David; he shall feed them, and he shall be their shepherd.

Ez 37:24 And I the Lord will be their God, and my servant David a prince among them; I the Lord have spoken it.And David my servant shall be king over them; and they all shall have one shepherd: they shall also walk in my judgments, and observe my statutes, and do them.

25 And they shall dwell in the land that I have given unto Jacob my servant, wherein your fathers have dwelt; and they shall dwell therein, even they, and their children, and their children’s children for ever: and my servant David shall be their prince for ever.

26 Moreover I will make a covenant of peace with them; it shall be an everlasting covenant with them: and I will place them, and multiply them, and will set my sanctuary in the midst of them for evermore.

27 My tabernacle also shall be with them: yea, I will be their God, and they shall be my people. (revelation 21).

 

Also see my other blog post “our future, kings and priests unto God”  and “the New Jerusalem” in this same blog. God bless!

 

Leave a Reply

